Breezy

I’ve been working on a new project that is taking up a ton of time. A lace weight cardigan. Working with lace weight yarn is rather like knitting with thick thread – it takes FOREVER to get an inch done.

Anyway, soon…

20121004-155759.jpg

This entry was posted in Why I Do This and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Breezy

  1. The color is lovely! But I can only imagine how many hours of time you have put into this, my goodness!

  2. Charlotte says:

    It might well take forever to knit, but just imagine how long it will bring comfort and joy to its wearer. Looks fabulous.

  3. vivianlouise says:

    The yarn is redonkulously soft. It’s Malabrigo, the color name is Garden Gate. And it is really outrageously soft. OMG soft.

  4. My brother crochets stuff and is very good at it. Sometimes he gets on the bus and goes to work with his crocheting needles and yarn. People want to laugh at him but they don’t cuz he looks like a staright up thug. I should post some of his stuff online.

  5. vivianlouise says:

    Mexi, I would LOVE to see his stuff. I have no crochet-fu. I do have knitting-fu. It would be fun to see what your brother does.

Leave a Reply

