Meet My New Pot, Part II

I have a pitifully old laptop, so it won’t let me add too many pictures to a single post.

So, when we last met over my new pot, Hildegard, my pork stew looked like this:

Four hours later, it looked like this:

So, of course it deserved a good starch dish, right?  Nope.  I made mashed cauliflower.  I steamed a head of it, chopped into florettes.  Then I tried to mash them with a potato masher.  Hahahaha!  Yeah, that didn’t work, so I had to throw the lot into my food processor in batches because it’s tiny.  I added a little bit of butter, a touch of heavy cream and some fresh goat cheese.  This is what it looked like:

I added pepper also.  I think next time I’ll try lemon juice or lime.  Also, I really hate the lighting in my kitchen.

The final dish looked like this:

This entry was posted in Main Dishes, Side Dishes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

