Historic Ales of Scotland, Part 2

This is the second part of three ale tasting posts.  Part One is here.

Kelpie Seaweed Ale

This is the Kelpie Seaweed Ale.  It’s dark and sweetish, it wasn’t bitter to me.  That said, this wasn’t my favorite ale.  I usually like the dark beers/ales.  Not so much.  Maybe I needed seafood with it, or something.  It was okay, just not slap my face amazing.  I do like that it’s got bladderwrack in it.  Don’t ask, long story. I’d drink it again, but I liked the heather ale better.

Grozet Gooseberry Ale

This was my favorite of the bunch.  While the heather ale was seriously easy to drink, this was very tasty.  I could drink this all day.  Highly delicious.  Yum.  It was fruity and slightly sweet.  Plus, I really like the art on the bottle.  That swirly thing, my favorite.

This entry was posted in Booze I Like and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

