Links Of Love

I’ve been updating my list of foodie links.  Nearly every one of those links has provided a recipe for me that I’ve enjoyed, or a recipe I want to enjoy.  Fried Chillies is just one of the funner links.  Really, trust me, you’ve got to experience it.

Fried Chillies just ran an article on five different kinds of Chicken Rice.  5.  I’m dying to try them all.  If you’ve never tried chicken rice, Hainanese Chicken Rice or Singapore Chicken Rice, you really won’t believe what you’ve been missing.  It sounds like it shouldn’t work, but it really does.  Really, really does.

Okay, one last thing, apparently Bowie now has an Indian Restaurant!  INDIAN FOOD IN BOWIE!!!!!!!!!!!!  Alert Alert Alert!!!! I’m going to try it, I’ll take one for the team.  I’ll report back.

Imagine, Indian Food in BOWIE, MARYLAND!!!!!

This entry was posted in Weird Food Stories, Why I Do This and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Links Of Love

  1. Lynn says:

    Shut up!!! We LOVE all things Indian and edible in this house. Women’s night out?!?

  2. vivianlouise says:

    I KNOW!!!! I’m all about not even waiting to organize a women’s night. It’s at the Food Court at BTC. I’m thinking about doing some book, lotion and candle shopping and then hitting up the food court for some curry. Curry…sigh. Curry. Dad can get something not Indian and I can get some curry. We should plan a meet up.

    Anyway, the curry my nephew brought over last night, and didn’t share with me!!!, smelled divine.

  3. Darlene says:

    Hi Vivian!
    I love chicken rice — an easy one pot meal.

    BTW: You were chosen to on my blog to receive a package of goodies. Could you email me your mailing address??

    Darlene
    darleneeats@gmail.com

  4. vivianlouise says:

    Darlene, THANK YOU!

    Chicken Rice is fantabulous!!

    Everybody go to http://myburningkitchen.com/ to see Darlene.

Leave a Reply

