Gardeny Things 2011

We’ve been working hard on the garden this year.

Mushrooms

I don’t know what sort of mushrooms these are, so I won’t be eating them.  But they are cute, aren’t they?

Mushrooms Also

Then there is the hosta up front.  Hopefully the deer don’t read my blog.  I’ve got a giant hosta behind several medium sized hosta.  The giant one will be 3′ x 3′ when it’s fully grown!

Hosta

My white bleeding hearts are wonderous.  They make me happy.

White Bleeding Hearts

Then there are the Anemones in the front, 2 1/2 white anemones.  Hopefully they will be three again soon.

Anemone

The Clematis in the front yard is bloomy.

Clematis - dark pink

I don’t know the name of this clematis.  I just planted a new one in the backyard.  When I get it settled in with it’s hardware I’ll get a picture.  It’s a montana Rubens.  Next I want a yellow one and a blue one.  Just so you know, internets.

Dianthus & Two Shastas

A couple years ago, all I wanted were daisies.  Lots of daisies.  So far I have two.  One is a double and the other is a single.  Happiness.  And that dianthus?  Lovely.

Say hello to my little friend!

Just a preview of things to come in the next week or two.

Azalea!

Tis the season for azaleas.  My new everblooming azalea isn’t blooming yet. 😦 When it does, I’ll post a picture.

Now, I leave you with my girlsenberry blossoms.

Girlsenberry Blossoms

Other people call them boysenberries, but they are my bushes now.  Thank you.

This entry was posted in Garden and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gardeny Things 2011

  1. Taffy says:

    Wow! beautiful! You are SO ahead of me in gardeny goodness. My plantings are just beginning to wake up. I’m a little envious. But…if I find myself fretting about it too much?…I’ll just make myself a big pitcher of your yummy-sounding Gin and Watermelon Agua Fresca. Very tasty sounding…and capable of inducing garden-envy specific amnesia, I’m guessing.

  2. vivianlouise says:

    Well, Taffy, that watermelon gin and tonic is TeH BOMB!!!!!!!!!!!! You have a few of those and you will certainly be having some amnesia. Yummah!

Leave a Reply

