Flagstones and Tomatoes

Yesterday we had several MUST finish projects on the checklist.  We had to finish resetting the flagstones and I had to get the tomatoes planted as well as the squash, eggplant, cucumbers and herbs.  I also had ferns and some black mondo grass from a friend that needed to get to it’s new home.

The flagstone front patio still needs some work, there’s a low spot I need to deal with and it needs more sand.  But for now, it’s looking wonderful.

Sweeping the sand residue is a continuing thing.  Hopefully, that will be done soon.

Next I had to move a pineapple sage that kindly returned from last year.  These usually die over winter, so I’m thrilled.  But it was in the middle of the bed I’m using for tomatoes, out it had to come.  So the bed I moved it to needed to be weeded and cleared.

Here it is, with variagated oregano, two lemon verbenas and some marigolds.

Then, on to tomatoes:

There is exactly one peony in my yard, but oh, what a sweet thing it is:

Lastly, I have a flower that reminds me of Elvis Costello:

Veronica.

This entry was posted in Garden, Yard and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

