It’s My Birthday Contest

Happy Birthday to me means you peeps get the chance to win a gift from me! Isn’t that fun? Yes.  Just say yes.

Like last year, I’m giving away a Goatboy Soaps gift box.

Lisa at Goatboy makes fabulous soaps. Her Red Clover Tea soap smells good enough to eat.

So, to enter, just leave a comment, also explain your biggest birthday FAIL. Your birthday, your kid’s birthday, a FAIL.  Funny is better. One entry per person, I’ll delete extra comments. I’ll be using a random generator to pick the winner.

Happy Birthday to me!

This entry was posted in my favorites and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to It’s My Birthday Contest

  1. Amy says:

    Can I say I’m perfect and never had a birthday fail???

  2. My son’s fourth birthday. Poor little guy was so looking forward to it and he so lethargic during the celebration. Then he had a brochitis attack and we had to take him to the hospital, where he stayed about four days and couldn’t go trick-or-treating. Luckily, some groups came to the hospital and brought candy to him.

  3. Nancy says:

    I was living alone in NY, almost friendless. A guy I used to date called me out of the blue to go to a play with him. I went. Right at the end of the date, at my subway stop, I told him it was my birthday. He looked so upset that I thought he was angry with me. The doors opened and I jumped off, so embarrassed.

    I have to say, though, that my ride out to meet him was infinitely better. I told the bus driver it was my birthday and he had everyone on board sing “Happy Birthday” to me!

  4. Emmy says:

    Having not yet managed to spend my birthday eating cake and having decadent feasts with the DPC and my other sisters of the July Birthday Moon counts as an EPIC FAIL – but that’s what’s on my bucket List- The Sisters of the July moon Birthday extravaganza 😉

  5. Dana says:

    Oh Vivian Louise,

    Happy Birthday!!! I hear 29 is a great age to be!! xo

  6. Brandi says:

    I may have posted this in LAST years contest. I can’t remember. But pretty much every birthday was overshadowed by Elvis’ death. He was buried on my second birthday. My grandmother and her siblings were all huge Elvis fans, and my birthday was always a reminder to them that he was dead. On year, in addition to my Strawberry Shortcake birthday cake, my grandmother made a black cake mourning the anniversary of Elvis’ death. I somehow felt responsible for his death until I was about 10.

  7. Barbara says:

    Let’s see…last July 18th we went out to dinner with this great gal for her birthday. We all enjoyed the meal but her witty conversation really made the evening complete. I promise you she’s just about the most interesting person one could ever meet. Perhaps we can join her again this year?
    Love, M & B

  8. Ann says:

    I’ve had many good birthdays but, at your request I’ll focus on the failures!
    About 10 years ago, my hubby of 18 years told me ON MY BIRTHDAY that he’d decided to leave. Obviously not my best birthday! And then, this year I spent my birthday at the oncologist with my sister-in-law. Actually that wasn’t really a failure but was bittersweet. And I got a nice dinner out with my brother and his wife.

  9. Sue says:

    Well, I choose to tell you all about my 21st birthday. It was the worst birthday AND one of the most embarrassing days of my life. If memory serves, I was pretty unhappy that day. I had been looking forward to it for quite a while. My friends had all turned 21 and we had celebrated each of their birthdays in style, All I wanted was to get together with them all and have a great time. But (there’s always a but), my MIL (my husband and I weren’t married at the time, just living together) decided to have a big family reunion thing at her house on that very day. We HAD to go. There was no getting out of it. So, I grudgingly went. I moped around for a bit, probably with a bit of a sour puss on my face, until one of my husband’s aunts noticed that I didn’t seem very happy. She invited my to sit with “the big girls” and join in on a drinking game they were just starting. Now, they’re all very seasoned partiers and I was definitely NOT one of the big girls. I think you can guess what happened as a result. I got completely trashed. Like, black-out drunk, I only know what other people who attended the reunion have told me about my behavior (my husband used to avoid answering any questions I asked about the day so, eventually, I just stopped asking) but, apparently, I gave my opinion of anything and everything quite freely…and loudly. Still, after all these years, I’ll hear some tidbit of information about about something I said or did on that day. I really don’t think I’ll ever live it down. Everyone else seems to think this is all very funny, but I am truly mortified. Somebody…make it stop! 😀

  10. vivianlouise says:

    The winner is Brandi!

    I used random.org to choose the winner!

Leave a Reply

